The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Pepin The Breve on August 10, 2008, 09:00:30 AM
-
Hi People, i look the rullebook for some clarification but find no definitive answer until now...
The question is: if a card have two effects, do i have to perform them in the exact order they are cited?
An exemple: i have a besiger in play and then i play Gorgoth Swarm (spot 6 companions and another besiger to play a besiger from your discard pile and control a site) when my opponent have 6 or more companions. Do i HAVE TO play the minion and AFTER control a site? or can i choose to control a site and then play the minion. Cause can make difference in minions like Gothmog (When you play the freepeoples must wound a companion for each site you control).
-
You're right, you always do things in the order they are listed. Not sure where to find this in a rulebook though.
-
You need to do it in the order listed. Not really spelled out in the rulebook, but English is read from left to right, and there's nothing in there about jumping ahead or changing the order.
-
I think that was the way to go, but how the rulebook don´t seem to say anything about it i thought that i could be missing something.
Well, the rulebook can´t cover all the little aspects and possibilities from the game, sometimes a little "good sense" it´s just what we need...
Well, thanks for your help people!
-
Yeah, you play the besieger and then control the site.
It also matters with stuff like Encirclement.