The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Foggy on October 12, 2010, 09:27:46 AM
-
Hi
Another beginner's question.
Imagine. I play Cirdan, The Shipwright. I've got 7 burdens on my Ring Bearer
My opponent plays Sauron. An Advance Regular, or whatever.
I assign him to Cirdan, I exert him, I've got 9 events, so the Orc is Strenght 0
He plays Enduring Evil, so Cirdan is Strenght 0 too.
What happens?
Is it a draw, so Cirdan takes 1 wound.
Or do we say 0x2=0, so Cirdan is overwhelmed?
-
I believe in this case, Cirdan takes 1 wound since both are reduced to the point of them having an equal str of 0.
-
From the rulebook:
If the strength of both sides is zero, the Shadow side wins the skirmish (but does not overwhelm).
-
Oh§ Sorry, I didn't see it. Thanks
-
Sorry to "waste" a post, but that was a very good question