The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: TheJord on August 18, 2008, 03:06:50 AM

Title: The Balrog, Demon of Might
Post by: TheJord on August 18, 2008, 03:06:50 AM
I have my own idea about this one, but wanted the forum to think about what the ruling is on this.

Does the Balrog's assignment text apply only at underground sites?
Title: Re: The Balrog, Demon of Might
Post by: lem0nhead on August 18, 2008, 03:27:04 AM
As it is all one sentence yes all his text only works while at an underground site.
Title: Re: The Balrog, Demon of Might
Post by: Pepin The Breve on August 18, 2008, 06:02:43 AM
  I guess so.

   While at an underground site, skip the archery phase, the maneuver phase, and The Balrog cannot be assigned to skirmish companions of strength 6 or less

   I Think "and" is the magic word that resolve our question here since it links the skip phases and the assign thing to the mandatory condition of the game text "While at an underground site...".

   If we have a dot after Manuever phase and then start a new sentence wit The Balrog... we would have two diferent habilities but that´s not the case.

   Big trouble to rangers and elf archery huh?  :twisted: