The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: jdizzy001 on December 12, 2010, 12:26:05 PM
-
if you have 4 copies of shadow play in play, you can use each one once. If I have 4 copies of trust me as you once did in play, can I use each one once?
-
Yes. The limit applies individually to each card
-
Specifically from the CRD:
limit
When a card has a limit, such as “(limit +3),” the limit applies to that card for an entire phase.
Trust Me As You Once Did reads: “Skirmish: Exert Gandalf to make a companion strength +1 for each
companion with the Gandalf signet you can spot (limit +3).”
With one copy in play, assuming you
have sufficient signets and exertions, during a single skirmish phase:
• You may add +3 to one companion in a single action (if you can spot at least 3 signets).
• You may add +1 to three different companions in three different actions (if you can spot only 1
signet).
• You may add +2 to one companion and +1 to another in two different actions (if you can spot
only 2 signets). Once the limit is reached, no more may be added, and the last +1 is ignored.
A limit does not does not span multiple phases.
Trust Me As You Once Did could be used for +3 in each of two or more separate skirmish phases during the same turn.
A limit does not apply to a different copy of the same card.
With two copies of Trust Me As You Once Did in play, you could give up to +6 in strength bonuses during a single skirmish phase (+3 from one copy and +3 from the other).
Just in case someone wanted it from the rule book.
-wtk
-
well, that clears things up. thanks... i always thought u could use TMAYOD in skirmish 1 and use it again in skirmish 2 and 3 as long as you can exert gandalf and spot the signets..
-
Keep in mind that each skirmish is its own phase.
-wtk
-
lol #$&*@!. i take back my thanks then hehehe
-
Jord, Ket, thanks guys, your da best!