The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Doom on March 15, 2011, 12:15:24 AM
-
I know this one should be obvious. Does the ringbearer count towards the number of 9 companions? I was playing a game the other day, and there was a card that spotted companions, and my friend thought that the ringbearer DIDN'T count towards the companion total. Someone please post here at tell him he's wrong? :)
Also, I've gotten varying answers on this:
Does the ringbearer count towards the total freeps deck size?
Thanks,
Breeze
-
The Ringbearer counts towards the companion total, but the ringbearer and The One Ring are not counted in your total freeps deck size.
Also, the Ringbearer and The One Ring are the only cards that are put to the table and all the others are played (including the starting fellowship).
-
Hmm... What about the rule that if you have Frodo as your ringbearer, you can only have 3 copies of him in your deck? I'm a bit confused by that
-
You may have up to four copies of each card title (ignoring subtitles) in your draw deck.
Exception: Since one copy of your Ring-bearer is always part of your starting fellowship, you may have only three copies of that character in your draw deck.
Basically--that's just how it goes.
-
Note that in the quote ES provided says it's an exception.
-
Ok. Thanks for clarifying