The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: tomina on April 07, 2011, 01:21:57 AM

Title: Shadowplay (aka beating the dead horse)
Post by: tomina on April 07, 2011, 01:21:57 AM
Hello ppl,  I'm new to this forum and this is my first post..

I have a question regarding http://lotrtcgdb.com/pages/LOTR10114.html (http://lotrtcgdb.com/pages/LOTR10114.html)

What bothers me is last sentence (limit once per turn) and I see people playing multiple copies and exerting multiple times.
So why is the last sentence there then if rules say that each time wording means once for each card. There would be no need for that last sentence if the card was meant to play like majority of people I saw play....

For example, http://lotrtcgdb.com/pages/LOTR03113.html (http://lotrtcgdb.com/pages/LOTR03113.html) is very clear. If you have 1 of this in play, you may heal 1 wound when you remove 1 burden. If you have 4 copies, you remove 4 wounds when you remove 1 burden.

So to conclude, I think that last sentence on shadowplay means exactly what it says:  limit once per turn, even if you have multiple copies in play....

Thoughts??
Title: Re: Shadowplay (aka beating the dead horse)
Post by: MuadDib85 on April 07, 2011, 01:33:52 AM
Limit once per turn applies for that single card. Each copy can be used once per turn. It has no 'unique dot', therefore multiple copies can be in play at once.

2 copies = 2 exerts
3 copies = 3 exerts
4 copies = 4 exerts

It is a strong card and when used with Unheeded it is great (but very annoying).
Title: Re: Shadowplay (aka beating the dead horse)
Post by: tomina on April 07, 2011, 01:43:45 AM
Ok, thanks for the quick response! I will now not cry anymore when people kill my Witch King before he hits the table  ;D