The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: macheteman on April 10, 2011, 01:55:50 PM

Title: plays on a site you control
Post by: macheteman on April 10, 2011, 01:55:50 PM
are cards that read "plays on a site you control" considered part of your support area? i assume not since they specifically play on a site, but i was using bilbo and tried to discard a tale to discard wolves of isengard and then realized bilbo says from support area and wolves of isengard is on a site.

but i thought i'd double check just to be safe.

cheers!

-mm
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: V-R4NG3R on April 10, 2011, 01:58:16 PM
i had the same doubt, it was in a match against me . it was not wolf voices, but wolves of isengard..

Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: macheteman on April 10, 2011, 02:01:29 PM
right. sorry wolves of isengard.

*fixed*
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Shelobplayer on April 10, 2011, 06:23:28 PM
Is that official? After all when a site is controlled, it is transfered to a support area...
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Tbiesty on April 10, 2011, 07:13:14 PM
Unless there was a specific ruling I'm not aware of, perhaps answering this question would help.

If you were to consider Consorting with Wizards to be in your support area, wouldn't you do the same for Wolves of Isengard? (They are both "played on" cards in your support area, so wouldn't you treat them as being in your support area themselves.)
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Ringbearer on April 11, 2011, 01:43:08 AM
Conditions in support area are conditions without a target. Any condition that is played on a target is NOT in the support area.
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: V-R4NG3R on April 11, 2011, 01:48:10 AM
there are some conditions u just play and they arrive in ur support area, and there are conditions which says : plays to your support area.

strange... but i agree with Ringbearer!
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Tbiesty on April 11, 2011, 06:23:41 AM
If that's the way we're going to rule it, that's fine.  Just making sure we are consistent.
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Ringbearer on April 11, 2011, 05:45:47 PM
Its more like how Decipher ruled it. i cant ever recall it bein otherwise.
Title: Re: plays on a site you control
Post by: Zurcamos on April 13, 2011, 01:35:48 PM
If you were to consider Consorting with Wizards to be in your support area...

You probably don't want to do that either.