The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Stormcrow on May 08, 2011, 07:41:12 PM

Title: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: Stormcrow on May 08, 2011, 07:41:12 PM
Using Grond Hammer of the Underworld, can I remove zero tokens from it to discard a card with zero twilight cost?

Thanks,
Stormcrow
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: macheteman on May 08, 2011, 07:57:40 PM
yep. :up:
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: TheJord on May 08, 2011, 09:00:07 PM
The only instance where X cannot be zero is for exertions ie Terrible and Evil
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: Stormcrow on May 08, 2011, 09:01:28 PM
Thanks!
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: MuadDib85 on May 08, 2011, 10:11:15 PM
The only instance where X cannot be zero is for exertions ie Terrible and Evil

I was of the belief you can exert Gandalf zero times and then wound a nazzie once with terrible and evil.
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: TheJord on May 08, 2011, 11:53:45 PM
Quote from: CRD
A character cannot exert 0 times to pay the cost
of a card that requires a character to exert X
times.
Title: Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
Post by: Elessar's Socks on May 09, 2011, 01:13:33 AM
Reiterated in the rulebook card entry: "If Gandalf is exhausted, he cannot exert to pay the cost of this card, even if X is equal to zero."