The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Haszor on May 12, 2011, 11:11:54 AM
-
Ok so this may have been addressed already but I'm not quite sure how to search for it. A card like SCS is on the table with four copies. A burden is removed, now what I've been told is that the other player can only heal one companion regardless of how many cards there are, because it says may thus implying an action. I'm not sure whether or not this is a house rule or if the guy was just mistaken but it would help me out a lot to know. Thanks!
-
I assume the card you are referring to is The Shire Countryside.
Each card responds the removal of the burden. You do this one at a time to any companion bearing a wound.
I have no idea where the notion that only one companion could be healed comes from, as it does not fit in any of the official rules.
-
Perhaps you were confused because of the ruling regarding cards like TMAYOD, for which one exert is only one +X bonus...