The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: MuadDib85 on June 11, 2011, 05:01:36 PM

Title: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
Post by: MuadDib85 on June 11, 2011, 05:01:36 PM
If I choose to take the wound when Morgul Brute is played, can I use Intimidate to prevent that wound from being placed?

I tried to do this in a game and was told that it wasn't allowed, I didn't argue because I'm not sure. But can't really see why it wouldn't be... What rule stops this?
Title: Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
Post by: ket_the_jet on June 11, 2011, 05:24:42 PM
This is one of those similar to Armor and Boromir, Bearer of Council. Since you can't take the two wounds,  you have to add the three burdens.
-wtk
Title: Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
Post by: Elessar's Socks on June 11, 2011, 05:39:39 PM
Intimidate can prevent that wound, but you'd then have to add a burden ("If something happens to prevent one effect which in turn would have prevented a second effect, the second effect is performed"). The rulebook uses a situation with Morgul Destroyer and Sapling of the White Tree as an example.
Title: Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
Post by: MuadDib85 on June 11, 2011, 06:07:44 PM
Thanks guys.