The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Mabrothrax on July 12, 2011, 06:02:39 AM
-
I have a question:
When I move during the regroup phase can I draw for Radagst's staff before discarding for Gandalf BoO?
BoO text-
While Gandalf is the Ring-bearer, each time the fellowship moves, add 3 burdens unless you spot 2 other companions and discard 2 [GANDALF] cards from hand.
Radagast's staff text-
Bearer must be Radagast. Each time the fellowship moves during the regroup phase, you may draw 2 cards.
-
I'm pretty confident there's no rule to state what happens first in this case, they're both triggering at the same time, so the free peoples player can just choose.
-
Yep leokula is right ^
-
Sexy time.
Cheers guys.
-
I would think BoO happens first, as that is a required action, whereas Radagast's Staff (using "may") is an optional action.
-
Elessar is right!
Mandatory action always come first
-
Hmm. I see.
-
Are you sure? Is that in the rulebook?
-
I certainly get the idea of 'may' vs. an implied 'must', but an action that is voluntary doesn't necessarily occur before one that is mandatory when both are occurring theoretically simultaneously. Or something like that.
How I miss being a Trek TD. The endless discussions of timing and logic were hilarious.
That was 'cool' (score 5 points)
-
nothing ever happens at the same time. mandatory actions always precede optional abilities.
-
Oh you're right, just checked the rulebook.