The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: DanielsY2J on July 19, 2011, 06:16:16 AM

Title: ambush
Post by: DanielsY2J on July 19, 2011, 06:16:16 AM
the twilight number of ambush is added when the minion is assigned to a companion/ally and NOT at the start of the skirmish involving that minion right?
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: LOTRFreak15 on July 19, 2011, 06:34:41 AM
Yes once there assigned.
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: DanielsY2J on July 19, 2011, 07:21:24 AM
ok thanks!
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: TheJord on July 19, 2011, 09:02:50 AM
If your name is reference to Chris Jericho, then :gp: for you
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: macheteman on July 19, 2011, 11:32:27 AM
keep in mind, ambush is only added when the FREE PEOPLES player assigns the minion.
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: Cluanar on July 19, 2011, 01:19:14 PM
I have not played for a loong time, glad to see you still active. Does this ambush apply only when the FP assigns? I remember some cards FP's wishing not to assign so not to trigger such events.
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: Stormcrow on July 19, 2011, 02:02:30 PM
Ambush applies only when the FP assigns. Here's a quote from the comprehensive rules:

"When the Free Peoples player assigns one of his characters to skirmish a minion with the keyword “ambush ?,” the Shadow player who owns that minion may add ?."
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: macheteman on July 19, 2011, 07:52:54 PM
I have not played for a loong time, glad to see you still active. Does this ambush apply only when the FP assigns? I remember some cards FP's wishing not to assign so not to trigger such events.

lol, i answered that in the post directly above yours. haha.
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: Cluanar on July 20, 2011, 04:27:20 PM
DOH!!! ](*,)
Title: Re: ambush
Post by: DanielsY2J on August 26, 2011, 12:32:50 PM
If your name is reference to Chris Jericho, then :gp: for you
hahah yes it's a reference to him :D