The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: JoKeRrr on August 16, 2011, 06:08:00 AM
-
Hi I'm new to the forum and would like me to solve a couple of questions if possible. thanks
Gondor 3R41 Bowman, I wonder if I have two conditions of this letter and effort to a man, I can use both need to enforce conditions or twice to use the two conditions.
1c196 are approaching If I have two such conditions over the table and I can discard 3 cards take two servants of the discard pile and discard 6 cards need?
A greeting and thanks
Sorry for my English ... :roll:
-
If you have two copies of Gondor Bowman (3R41) and want to use them both, you must exert a [Gondor] companion for each of them. So that means two exertions.
Similarly, if you have two copies of They Are Coming (1c196) you still have to discard three cards for each minion ("servant") you play from your discard pile. If you want to play two minions from your discard pile, you must discard 6 cards. So there is really nothing to be gained by having more than one copy of They Are Coming in play.
The general rule here is that you can only use one special ability at a time, therefore you must pay the cost separately each time.
I hope that helps. By the way, what language do you speak?
-
they are coming is a repeatable shadow action. you can use it twice with only one copy on the table. discard 3 cards, play a minion, discard 3 more cards, play another minion. make sure you do it one at a time.
-
Thank you very much, definitely resolved. If there is any thing but I shall not hesitate to write.
I am Spanish and I have very good English and I used a translator ... is very poorly expressed? Sorry ... hehe
A greeting and thanks