The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: drj0000 on August 22, 2011, 12:26:32 PM

Title: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: drj0000 on August 22, 2011, 12:26:32 PM
this card pointless text? While you can spot does not stack does it? so whethere there are 6 or 9 tokens mean are still just damage plus 1 right? i assume thats not what they meant, but it is what is says, no?

Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: drj0000 on August 22, 2011, 12:30:31 PM
Southron Intruder (7R165)
 
same thing. if you can spot 9 tl so it goes like this: spot 3 action activated spot 6 etc spt 9 etc could you not just spot 3 spot 3 spot 3 loop
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: NappyKorn on August 22, 2011, 12:42:16 PM
I believe it works like this if you spot 3 they are strength +1, spot 6 strength +2 spot 9 strength +3. If you have multiple copies of the minion in play then it is doubled, tripled, etc. I believe there is another raider man that does basically the same thing with damage bonuses.

NK
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: Bascas on August 22, 2011, 01:12:02 PM
The "spot" does stack if you treat each sentence as an individual clause for effect.
ex.
Southron Intruder
While you can spot 3 twilight tokens, all [RAIDER] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 3 tokens, and they are all str +1. As this clause is fulfilled, every [RAIDER] Man has +1 Str. Move to the next clause.)
While you can spot 6 twilight tokens, all [RAIDER] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 6 tokens successfully and grant another +1 str to all [RAIDER] Men. If you cannot spot 6 then you do not move onto the next rule clause, if you can spot 6, check the next sentence.)
While you can spot 9 twilight tokens, all [RAIDER] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 9 and grant another +1 for a total of +3 str given to all [RAIDER] Men for this card, each sentence separately granting a stacking +1 bonus.)
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: Stormcrow on August 22, 2011, 01:36:22 PM
Same thing with Southron Conqueror. Basically, [6] = Damage +1 and [9] = Damage +2.
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: drj0000 on August 23, 2011, 07:08:41 AM
yea, fair enough, i assumed as much but. good clarification Bascas. I was just unaware that spotting happened at seperate times. cool cool.
Title: Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
Post by: leokula on August 24, 2011, 11:15:43 AM
yea, fair enough, i assumed as much but. good clarification Bascas. I was just unaware that spotting happened at seperate times. cool cool.

It's not that it happens in separate times, thing is if something is being spotted by one ability or card or whatever, it doesn't mean it can't be spotted by another.