The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: NappyKorn on August 26, 2011, 10:35:40 PM
-
Can Promo sites such as 0P1, 0P6, and 0P8 be used in movie block decks? Stupid question I'm sure but I haven't thought about using promo version of card (not even Aragorn, Ranger of the North or Legolas, Greenleaf) in place of the original ones so not sure on how promos are effected when being decks and such. I ran into an opponent on gccg running promo cards in movie block and thought I'd ask in case I decided to replace set versions of cards with promos I receive in gccg. I'm guessing sites are a bit different than companions, but would like to know how to check to see if a promo is legal for certain blocks.
Thanks,
NK
-
A promo card is legal when its non-promo version is legal. They are, as far as the rules are concerned, the same card.
-
ok, so what about cards like Radagast staff and Tom Bombadil's Hat that do not have normal versions? how do you determine if they are legal in certain blocks. Sorry for all the noob questions I should know this by now But I normally played standard and expanded until I started using GccG. Now I tend to enjoy the earlier formats, and need to learn about these promos.
Thanks again,
NK
-
The WETA promos are, I think, standard and expanded legal. Not movie block, and not any one of the respective blocks.
Similarly, EME DDB is standard and expanded, as is The Wraith Collection, and Age's End, but they aren't a part of any block. Reflections is legal in Movie Block, Standard and Expanded, but not King Block.
And if a promo has a corresponding card in a given set, it follows the rules for the original card.
-
Thanks that covered it all. :gp: for you.
-
Is Reflections TS legal?
-
Is Reflections TS legal?
No.
-wtk