The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: titon on November 01, 2011, 04:06:33 PM

Title: About Skill of Watcher in the Water (19p21)
Post by: titon on November 01, 2011, 04:06:33 PM
Hi
Another day, i'm playing with  friend when i played Watcher in the Water, Many-Tentacled Creature (19P21).
The Skill fo this character says; Shadow: Play a tentacle from your discard pile.
In my discard pile i had 7 tentacles, and had  a 25 twiligth token. My friend said that  only  i can play one tentacle from my discard pile. I think that i can play all tentacles if i paid  twiligth cost.
Someone can help me, Which option is correct?

Thanks

Sorry for my bad english

Greetings from Spain
Title: Re: About Skill of Watcher in the Water (19p21)
Post by: Stormcrow on November 01, 2011, 04:09:21 PM
You can play all your tentacles. If you could only play one, the text would be something like "at the start of the shadow phase play a tentacle."

And here's a quote from the comprehensive rulebook:

"Besides events, other types of cards may have a phase action as a part of their game text called a special ability, which may be used only while the card is in play. (The boldfaced word defines when you may do so.)
Each special ability is optional; you don’t have to use it if you don’t want to. You may use each special ability as many times as you like (even repeatedly during the same phase), as long as you meet the requirements for it and pay its costs."
Title: Re: About Skill of Watcher in the Water (19p21)
Post by: titon on November 01, 2011, 04:15:31 PM
thanks Stromcrow¡¡¡¡ :)