The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Yrael on December 28, 2011, 01:15:03 PM

Title: Bilbo, BoTB
Post by: Yrael on December 28, 2011, 01:15:03 PM
Does Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled allow you to play a tale from your draw deck, or only from your hand. The text doesn't specify, so I would assume from hand, but that seems pretty pointless.
Title: Re: Bilbo, BoTB
Post by: Haszor on December 28, 2011, 01:20:35 PM
I'm pretty sure it only allows stuff to be played from hand.  It's not the best ring-bearer out there, unless you happen to be Nappy.
Title: Re: Bilbo, BoTB
Post by: Zurcamos on December 28, 2011, 02:22:19 PM
Does Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled allow you to play a tale from your draw deck, or only from your hand. The text doesn't specify, so I would assume from hand, but that seems pretty pointless.

It's just from your hand.  My favorite use of the ability is There and Back Again (for double move).  Even without the ability, the option to have an 8 strength ringbearer that can't take wounds (except during the archery phase) can be pretty cool.
Title: Re: Bilbo, BoTB
Post by: NappyKorn on December 28, 2011, 02:39:15 PM
from my understanding you can't use Bilbo's text to play an event (even though it is a tale) out of phase. Bilbo's text is for regroup and the event is a skirmish event. I do remember somewhere this was discussed with it being cited from the rules.

NK

Edit:

Decided to find the post for you to back up the statement. Here is the link and it was backed up by a member getting the ruling from a rulebook.


http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,4703.0.html


NK