The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: neopium on June 13, 2012, 01:38:53 AM
-
Hi,
I have a question regarding Carvern of Isengard (http://lotrtcgwiki.com/wiki/lotr05120).
I know there have been discussions with Thin and stretched (http://lotrtcgwiki.com/wiki/lotr01279), to know if there is an end of the turn or not.
But I have not seen the answer to the following question:
The card says "The Free Peoples player wins the game only if the Ring-bearer survives...". What do they mean by "survive"? When the ring bearer is corrupted, is he considered dead? Is this site the ultimate answer to corruption decks?
Thanks
Ben
-
But I have not seen the answer to the following question:
The card says "The Free Peoples player wins the game only if the Ring-bearer survives...". What do they mean by "survive"? When the ring bearer is corrupted, is he considered dead? Is this site the ultimate answer to corruption decks?
No, the card changes the rule about FP player winning and moves the check for Ring-bearer being alive until Shadow player reconciles. It doesn't change the rules that govern when FP player is losing.
-
Basically it was made to help Isengard regroup orcs.
-
Ok, thanks for your answers :-)