The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: macheteman on February 02, 2013, 12:53:45 PM

Title: Dark Fell About Him
Post by: macheteman on February 02, 2013, 12:53:45 PM
hello, i was playing a game of gemp and i played dark fell about him with 3 gates of the dead city out. my opponent healed and added a burden, placing the exerts on the ring-bearer. then healed the remaining would on the character, and placed the exerts from gates on him. and then the card did not re-trigger.

this brought up a question about the mechanics of dark fell about him. does it only heal the exerts which are on when the card is played? or if the opponent exerts with gates during the DFAH operation, does it loop?

i've always assumed it loops.
Title: Re: Dark Fell About Him
Post by: bibfortuna25 on February 02, 2013, 01:19:36 PM
Since events have a "snapshot" rule, they only take into account the gamestate when that event is played. The event sees the dude with 3 wounds when it is played, so you get 3 heals for 3 burdens, no more.
Title: Re: Dark Fell About Him
Post by: Not a Zombie on February 02, 2013, 03:12:53 PM
That is at odds with the autocorrupt expanded deck that went around for a while.