The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: neopium on February 04, 2013, 01:25:41 PM

Title: Slaked Thirsts exertion
Post by: neopium on February 04, 2013, 01:25:41 PM
Hi everyone,

One point of rules regarding slaked thirsts:

I always thought that I could choose to exert a minion with two vitality, but MarcinS says this is only possible if no other minion has three vitality

Quote
If there is a minion that can be exerted twice, you have to choose that one. You can only choose to exert minion with 2 vitality with Slaked Thirst, only if there is no minions that can be exerted twice.
Source: http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,7592.1560.html

I think this discussion is more relevant in this sub-forum, as apparently it is not a bug... Can someone point to what rule says you have to exert the minion that can be exerted twice first?
Title: Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
Post by: bibfortuna25 on February 04, 2013, 03:39:26 PM
The rules say that if you have to choose between several different effects, you must choose the one that you are most fully capable of completing.
Title: Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
Post by: neopium on February 04, 2013, 11:54:30 PM
Ok, thanks, I didn't know...
Title: Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
Post by: gordie124 on February 05, 2013, 09:31:09 AM
The rules say that if you have to choose between several different effects, you must choose the one that you are most fully capable of completing.

The exact text is as follows

Quote from: ComprehensiveRules4.0 link=http://lotrtcgwiki.com/rules/comprehensive.pdf
If the effect of a card or special ability requires you to perform an action and you cannot, you must perform as much as you can and ignore the rest. (See limit.)
[...]
If the effect of a card or special ability requires you to choose one of two different actions, you must choose an action that you are fully capable of performing (if possible).