The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: neopium on April 05, 2013, 12:22:06 AM

Title: Still far ahead
Post by: neopium on April 05, 2013, 12:22:06 AM
I have a question about Still far ahead.

Suppose my fellowship is leading the way (I'm at site 3 for instance) and I play Still far ahead. Obviously, I will put my Site 4 on the adventure path and it's shadow number is -1. In this case, no problem.

But if I play it a second time, what happens?

1) Does it play my site 5 with shadow number -1?
2) Does it makes my site 4 shadow number -2?

I don't have a replay link, but I'm not sure it's properly implemented on Gemp. I think it does option 1) while I believe option 2) is the correct one...
Title: Re: Still far ahead
Post by: rubbercarp on April 05, 2013, 09:25:22 AM
Would it make a difference if he was playing Post Shadows?

In movie block he couldn't replace site 4 again (so they maybe he would add site 5 and it would be Shadow number -1 as well), but after Shadows he could replace site 4 again with a different site and it would be Shadow number -1 (right?)

I'm not big on rule clarifications, but I just wanted to add this question to existing question.

Is it different if you're playing after the site path rules revisions of Shadows

Title: Re: Still far ahead
Post by: bibfortuna25 on April 05, 2013, 03:56:34 PM
Option 2 is the correct one. The fellowship's next site is always the one immediate beyond where the fellowship currently is.
Title: Re: Still far ahead
Post by: neopium on April 06, 2013, 07:09:12 AM
Thanks
I'll check if this is what really happens on Gemp