The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: deviljulio on September 07, 2013, 11:44:38 PM

Title: 3 QUESTIONS
Post by: deviljulio on September 07, 2013, 11:44:38 PM
1 - if frodo (strenght 3) is about to be overhelmed by a minion with strenght 7, is it possible to activate the response ability of the ring, wearing it and getting strenght 4, avoiding being overhelmed?

2 - Rider's bow ability activates when a minion skirmishing a companion wearing it is killed as a result of an skirmish ability, like Eowyn LoI ability?

3 - If a free people player activates an ability during the regroup phase, can i also activate an ability in response? (ex: he activates an ability that discards a minion, and i activate an ability that requires discarding a minion, countering the first ability
Title: Re: 3 QUESTIONS
Post by: bibfortuna25 on September 08, 2013, 12:07:45 AM
1) Which Ring are you talking about? The Ruling Ring? Its strength bonus is active regardless of whether Frodo wears it or not, so he will always be at least strength 4.

2) Yes, it triggers off of any win. Eowyn LoI killing the minion she's skirmishing counts as a win.

3) Players take turns with actions during each phase, first with the FP, then with the Shadow player. Phase actions can never be combined; each action is done separately.
Title: Re: 3 QUESTIONS
Post by: deviljulio on September 08, 2013, 12:34:29 AM
thank you very much!
Title: Re: 3 QUESTIONS
Post by: bibfortuna25 on September 08, 2013, 02:42:56 AM
For the third question, are you asking about cards like Narrow Escape and Attack on Helm's Deep? If so, it's a pretty simple scenario. FP plays Narrow Escape and a minion is discarded. If there is still a minion in play after that, Shadow can use AoHD to discard a minion himself and take control of a site.

However, if there are no minions left after Narrow Escape has done its thing, then Shadow can't use AoHD.