The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Broncomaniac on February 02, 2014, 02:04:59 AM

Title: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Broncomaniac on February 02, 2014, 02:04:59 AM
Hi there!
I have a question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few (1U260).
In another Thread was already discussed how long the movie limits is modified (http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,7199.0.html).
-> I have now a question which is about the card TNMBF.
Does TNMBF modify the move limit only the turn the card is played or as long I can spot 7 companions (which means
more than one turn).
And if the second is true what happens if have played the card and in the following turn my opponent plays Radagast:
Is the move limit now 1 (1 (normal move limit) + 1 (Radagast) - 1 (TNMBF) = 1) or
2 (1 (normal move limit) - 1 (TNMBF) = 0 -> 1 (minimal move limit) + 1 (Radagast) =2) ?.
I ask because Radagast modifies the move limit only in the turn he is played, but I don´t know what the case is with TNMBF.
(The move limit messes a little bit with my brain).

Thanks in advance for your responses.
Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Ringbearer on February 02, 2014, 03:50:20 AM
Their Numbers Must be Few is a condition. It stays active as long as it is in play AND if there are 7 companions. So from the turn onwards and next turns while both the condition and 7 companions are there, move limit is -1.

Radagast stays in play, so next turn the move limit is also +1.

All modifiers are calculated together so when you have both TNMBF and opponent has a Radagast, it means the move limit is 2 (standard) -1 TNMBF +1 radagast =2, aka you can move 2 sites.

Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Broncomaniac on February 02, 2014, 04:10:50 AM
So the main difference is that Radagast modifies the move limit only in the turn he is played while TNMBF modifies it as long as you can spot 7 companions?

Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Ringbearer on February 02, 2014, 04:15:00 AM
NO, radagast also modifies it each turn.
Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Broncomaniac on February 02, 2014, 04:17:50 AM
Ah, thanks; -> Another day, another epiphany . ;D
-> If a companion gets killed and there are only 6 companions left the move limit would still be reduced through  TNMBF, or not? (->Once a move limit is modified, it lasts the entire turn; Therefore it also would be reduced even through the card would be discarded)
Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Ringbearer on February 02, 2014, 05:01:04 AM
Comprehensive rulebook 4.0:
"If the move limit is modified for a turn, then that modification is in effect for the entire turn, even if the conditions for the modificatiosn change."
Title: Re: Question about Radagast and The Number Must Be Few
Post by: Broncomaniac on February 02, 2014, 05:05:59 AM
Yeah, I knew that but wasn´t 100% sure because of the spotting requirement.
Thanks for your answers and your time.