The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: MR. Lurtzy on September 29, 2008, 12:35:40 PM
-
My friend doesn't think that a defiled charge gives away 4 exertions or [8] with 4 copies out and I do, so I would greatly appreciate an answer to our quarrel. If I have 4 of it out, will I get 4 exertions or [8] added, or will I only get 1 exertion or [2] added
-
For EACH copy on the table, the FP player must either exert or add [2]; therefore, with four out, he must either exert four times, or add [8].
-
Or a combination of the two. He could, of course, choose to exert twice and add [4], or something.
Each copy you have out triggers its ability when the requirements are met. That's just how it is. That's the best "ruling" I've got for ya. :up:
-
Excellent. :twisted:
-
Just cuz I'm new here.... how do you do the (twilight number) like the 8 in the first post? That's pretty sweet!
-
Use brackets around the number. For example (remove spaces): [ 8 ] = [8]
The exception is zero, which interferes which bullet BBcode. It is ( 0 ) = (0)
-
That's way awesome! :up: