The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Floydor on September 07, 2014, 10:37:58 AM
-
Guys, have kinda question about wierd effects of 2 cards... Dark Approach and Lost in the Woods ... it spots forrests to the action / effect ... but it spots even forrests what have opponent´s shadow side controlled... shouldn´t be that sites "out of effect" technicly?
-
Hunter rulesbook: sites in the site path and on both players zone are always active.
-
Hm, sounds really stupid but ok.
-
Why does that sound stupid?
-
Think about it ... your oponnent plays site control...so technicly when he takes control of the site, it "should" be inactive for your shadow side ... so you cannot spot by your shadow sites what are controled by enemy´s shadowside...
-
Just because he controls it doesnt mean it turns into a shadow card. There's no such thing as "shadow sites." They're all just sites, and sites on the table are always active no matter who played them, no matter whether they're on the adventure path or in a support area.
-
I know, and i dont think about controlled sites as shadow ones...technicly when they are controlled they are out of play (effect)... but rules says other think...so