The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: ANGRY on September 19, 2014, 01:28:25 PM

Title: Falls of Rauros
Post by: ANGRY on September 19, 2014, 01:28:25 PM
Does Falls of Rauros mean that once the character in your dead pile is removed, that you can play another copy of that character? If not, does it mean that you can have up to nine companions again? If not, have I completely misunderstood the card?
Title: Re: Falls of Rauros
Post by: dethwish07 on September 19, 2014, 01:33:33 PM
Yes, another copy of that character may be played, and yes, the removed characters no longer count towards the rule of nine since they are no longer in the dead pile.
Title: Re: Falls of Rauros
Post by: ANGRY on September 19, 2014, 01:50:41 PM
Odd card. You can't play another copy of Frodo if he has died, Sam is the ring-bearer, and you remove Frodo from your dead pile with this card, right?
Title: Re: Falls of Rauros
Post by: dethwish07 on September 19, 2014, 02:14:07 PM
Only if the copy of Frodo that you play after was Frodo, Frenzied Fighter. You would not be able to play another version of Frodo because of his Ringbearer keyword (though technically you could have extra copies of Ringbearer keyworded Frodo's in your deck but they'd only be good for discarding to heal).
Title: Re: Falls of Rauros
Post by: ANGRY on September 19, 2014, 03:25:52 PM
Righto. Thank you.