The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: HalbaradDunadan on February 12, 2015, 05:20:48 PM

Title: returned to hand companions
Post by: HalbaradDunadan on February 12, 2015, 05:20:48 PM
If a shadow card returns a companion to the free peoples players hand, what happens to the free peoples cards borne by that companion? Are they discarded, or are they returned to the players hand as well?

         Thanks! ~HalbaradDunadan
Title: Re: returned to hand companions
Post by: BigRedMF on February 12, 2015, 05:29:55 PM
They are discarded.

From the Comprehensive Rules:

Leaving Play
When a card (other than a site) leaves play for any reason, any cards played on that card (or borne by or stacked on that card) are discarded. Any tokens on that card are removed.
Title: Re: returned to hand companions
Post by: bibfortuna25 on February 12, 2015, 08:36:51 PM
Some cards, like Grima, Chief Counselor, specify that the cards borne are returned to the FP's hand as well.
Title: Re: returned to hand companions
Post by: HalbaradDunadan on February 13, 2015, 10:50:38 AM
Thanks for the help!

                ~HalbaradDunadan