LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Help Balancing Towers Starters  (Read 6717 times)

July 12, 2020, 03:49:22 PM
Read 6717 times

elfwarrior

• Information Offline
  • Scout
Help Balancing Towers Starters
« on: July 12, 2020, 03:49:22 PM »
UPDATED Aug 30 2020

I am a new player who collected the Towers and Fellowship starers (and Aragorn and Eomer King starters), but did not play much. Was playing Magic. Still a casual Magic player. I am learning the LOTR game now.  I am playing on LOTR GEMP.

I am working on balancing physical Towers starters to battle each other for offline play and I am looking for help because I am relatively new to LOTR TCG and also new to balancing decks. I started with a suggestion for balancing the Towers Aragorn and Theoden Starters. I added posts on other towers starters too. It is still a work in progress and help would be appreciated.

I am also using these threads as a reference as well and want to play and balance the Towers starers in these posts :
(one is Aragorn, Legolas, and Witch king, also Faramir but I am borrowing cards from the Faramir deck to build the versions of the Legoals and Aragorn decks in that post)

(the other is how to beat the Witch King/Ents starter with the Theoden and Eowyn starters)

https://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php?topic=11675.0
https://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php?topic=9047.0

UPDATE: new posts added Aug 29 2020, inclduing a second playtest report and more questions about balancing The Aragorn and Theoden starters as well as questions about balancing the other towers starters including available cards for balancing and links to the two other posts about balancing Towers starters I posted above.

With suggestions received in this post I have decided to start with trying to balance the Towers Theoden and Aragorn Starters.