Difference between revisions of "Exert"

From LotR TCG Wiki
(Created page with "===== Exert ===== <div info>**From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:** Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an acti...")
 
(IstariBot mass importing articles from the old DokuWiki instance.)
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
===== Exert =====
+
= Exert =
<div info>**From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:**
+
[[Category: Comprehensive Rules References That Need Fixed]]'''From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:'''
  
 
Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.
 
Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.
Line 6: Line 6:
 
Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.
 
Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.
  
<div fgbrown>//Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).//</div>
+
<div fgbrown>''Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).''
  
 
See also exhausted, for each, healing.
 
See also exhausted, for each, healing.
</div>
 

Latest revision as of 02:58, 5 August 2020

Exert

From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:

Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.

Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.

Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).

See also exhausted, for each, healing.