Difference between revisions of "Exert"

From LotR TCG Wiki
(Created page with "===== Exert ===== <div info>**From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:** Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an acti...")
 
(IstariBot mass importing articles from the old DokuWiki instance.)
Line 1: Line 1:
===== Exert =====
+
= Exert =
<div info>**From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:**
+
[Category: Comprehensive Rules References That Need Fixed]'''From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:'''
  
 
Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.
 
Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.
Line 6: Line 6:
 
Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.
 
Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.
  
<div fgbrown>//Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).//</div>
+
<div fgbrown>''Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).''
  
 
See also exhausted, for each, healing.
 
See also exhausted, for each, healing.
</div>
 

Revision as of 19:08, 3 August 2020

Exert

[Category: Comprehensive Rules References That Need Fixed]From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:

Sometimes you may exert a character by placing a wound on that card to show that the character takes an action that depletes his vitality. If the cost of an action requires a character to exert X times, then that character must have X+1 or more vitality or that action cannot be performed.

Exerting a character is different from wounding a character, even though both require placement of a wound token. Cards that prevent wounds cannot prevent a wound token placed by exerting.

Conceptually, wearing armor protects you from a sword strike (taking a wound token), but it won’t help you lift a heavy weight (placing an exertion token).

See also exhausted, for each, healing.