Open main menu

Lotr01076

Revision as of 04:39, 25 July 2020 by Teltura (talk | contribs) (Created page with "====== Intimidate (1C76) ====== {{description>Full card information and wiki for Intimidate (1C76) from LotR TCG}} <WRAP dbshell><WRAP 990px center> <WRAP 240px center><WRAP...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Intimidate (1C76)

{{description>Full card information and wiki for Intimidate (1C76) from LotR TCG}} <WRAP dbshell><WRAP 990px center>

<WRAP 240px center><WRAP 80px db centeralign>[[lotr01075|Previous.gif]]</WRAP> <WRAP 80px db centeralign>[[set1|Home.gif]]</WRAP> <WRAP 80px db centeralign>[[lotr01077|Next.gif]]</WRAP></WRAP>

<WRAP 500px db rightalign>[[lotr01076|Template:Cards:lotr01076.jpg]]</WRAP> <WRAP 480px db2 leftalign> | Set:| The Fellowship of the Ring| | Kind:| Free People| | Culture:| Gandalf| | Twilight:| 2| | Card Type:| Event| | Game Text:| Spell. Response: If a companion is about to take a wound, spot Gandalf to prevent that wound.| | Lore:| //"'Go back to the Shadow!'"//| | Rarity:| C| | Notes:| Version: +. | </WRAP>

</WRAP></WRAP> <WRAP clear></WRAP> <WRAP dnote>The information presented above about LoTR TCG, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Decipher Inc. This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Decipher.</WRAP>


Intimidate (1C76) Wiki
General Strategy

A staple in any Gandalf-heavy deck, !Intimidate can thwart a number of Shadow wounding strategies or save companions who otherwise would have succumbed to a regular skirmish. Holding one in your hand would not be a bad idea, but it may be more advisable to use it at first opportunity and retrieve it with Barliman Butterbur or a similar card should the need arise.

Care must be taken to not waste !Intimidate in a situation where a Shadow card demands you wound a character or perform another action, as using !Intimidate may force you to choose the other action inadvertently. See " Rules and Clarifications" below.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Strong Versus...

 * Wounding decks
 * Uruk-hai and other **damage+1** minions

Weak Versus...

 * None
Rules and Clarifications

From the Comprehensive Rules 4.0:

    • //effect (page 11)://**

If something happens to prevent one effect which in turn would have prevented a second effect, the second effect is performed.

//Example: Morgul Destroyer is played. The Free Peoples player wounds the Ring-bearer to prevent the threats from being added. The Free Peoples player then plays !Intimidate. Because !Intimidate has prevented the effect (a wound) that would have prevented Morgul Destroyer’s effect, the threats are now added.//
    • //cost (pg 10)://**

If an action is prevented, its effects are ignored but its costs and requirements are still paid. If a player is paying costs for a card and a response action occurs which modifies those costs, that player must continue to pay as many costs as he can, even if it is no longer possible to pay them all. If all the costs cannot be paid, that card has no effect.


Extra Information

Other Prints of Intimidate

[[:lotr07041|Template:Thumbs:lotr07041.jpg]]