The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: legolas3333 on May 29, 2009, 10:52:55 AM

Title: A really noob question
Post by: legolas3333 on May 29, 2009, 10:52:55 AM
okay so i have anduril, flame of the west and knife of the galadhrim which one wins out, the can or the can't
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: Kralik on May 29, 2009, 11:55:02 AM
Knife of the Galadhrim's exception refers to the standard rule of bearing only one weapon. If you play Anduril, FoTW first, you cannot play KotG. On the other hand, if you play Anduril, FoTW second, it discards the knife immediately. And, if for some reason you already had Aragorn with Ranger's Sword (for example), you cannot play Anduril, FoTW.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: ephen on May 29, 2009, 12:46:37 PM
I think the general rule is that the can't always beats the can.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: Aragorn_Ellessar on May 29, 2009, 02:30:47 PM
Yes, you can only bear the one if it says so. Kind of like Elven Armaments, except that is written more clearly.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: legolas3333 on May 30, 2009, 05:38:39 AM
ok heres another one, if i exert Ulaire Nelya, Third of the Nine Riders does that count as the fellowship moving? and when you move to Neekerbreekers' Bog what do you do to your minions, exert or heal
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: FingolfinFinwe on May 30, 2009, 07:02:01 AM
It does not count as if the fellowship has moved when the site is changed.

Shadow characters do not have resistance and are unaffected by Neekerbreeker's Bog.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: MR. Lurtzy on May 30, 2009, 12:29:58 PM
But when it says "exert each other character", it doesn't seem to specify characters with resistance.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: HawkeyeSPF on May 30, 2009, 01:35:23 PM
It is an implied targeting, as it finishes the sentence that has already referred to characters with resistance. Saying "...heal each character who has resistance 5 or more and exert each character with resistance 4 or less." is not an efficient use of space. Decipher only had so much space on each card for its game text, and sometimes they needed to ask players to use their heads.

Neekerbreekers' Bog only affects characters with resistance, whether it heals them or exerts them, and never affects the Shadow Player's cards.
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: legolas3333 on May 30, 2009, 03:11:21 PM
*snaps fingers*
i struck out on all three deck ideas
Title: Re: A really noob question
Post by: Thranduil on May 30, 2009, 04:32:31 PM
It is an implied targeting, as it finishes the sentence that has already referred to characters with resistance. Saying "...heal each character who has resistance 5 or more and exert each character with resistance 4 or less." is not an efficient use of space. Decipher only had so much space on each card for its game text, and sometimes they needed to ask players to use their heads.

Neekerbreekers' Bog only affects characters with resistance, whether it heals them or exerts them, and never affects the Shadow Player's cards.
Really? Is this an official ruling? In which case I've always played it wrong...

Thranduil