LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: A really noob question  (Read 4499 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

May 29, 2009, 10:52:55 AM
Read 4499 times

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
A really noob question
« on: May 29, 2009, 10:52:55 AM »
okay so i have anduril, flame of the west and knife of the galadhrim which one wins out, the can or the can't
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

May 29, 2009, 11:55:02 AM
Reply #1

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2009, 11:55:02 AM »
Knife of the Galadhrim's exception refers to the standard rule of bearing only one weapon. If you play Anduril, FoTW first, you cannot play KotG. On the other hand, if you play Anduril, FoTW second, it discards the knife immediately. And, if for some reason you already had Aragorn with Ranger's Sword (for example), you cannot play Anduril, FoTW.

May 29, 2009, 12:46:37 PM
Reply #2

ephen

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 93
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2009, 12:46:37 PM »
I think the general rule is that the can't always beats the can.

May 29, 2009, 02:30:47 PM
Reply #3

Aragorn_Ellessar

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Villager
  • Posts: 213
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2009, 02:30:47 PM »
Yes, you can only bear the one if it says so. Kind of like Elven Armaments, except that is written more clearly.
One Ring to rule them all.
One Ring to find them.
One Ring to bring them all,
And in the darkness, bind them.

May 30, 2009, 05:38:39 AM
Reply #4

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2009, 05:38:39 AM »
ok heres another one, if i exert Ulaire Nelya, Third of the Nine Riders does that count as the fellowship moving? and when you move to Neekerbreekers' Bog what do you do to your minions, exert or heal
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

May 30, 2009, 07:02:01 AM
Reply #5

FingolfinFinwe

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 507
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2009, 07:02:01 AM »
It does not count as if the fellowship has moved when the site is changed.

Shadow characters do not have resistance and are unaffected by Neekerbreeker's Bog.

May 30, 2009, 12:29:58 PM
Reply #6

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2009, 12:29:58 PM »
But when it says "exert each other character", it doesn't seem to specify characters with resistance.

May 30, 2009, 01:35:23 PM
Reply #7

HawkeyeSPF

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 639
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2009, 01:35:23 PM »
It is an implied targeting, as it finishes the sentence that has already referred to characters with resistance. Saying "...heal each character who has resistance 5 or more and exert each character with resistance 4 or less." is not an efficient use of space. Decipher only had so much space on each card for its game text, and sometimes they needed to ask players to use their heads.

Neekerbreekers' Bog only affects characters with resistance, whether it heals them or exerts them, and never affects the Shadow Player's cards.

May 30, 2009, 03:11:21 PM
Reply #8

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2009, 03:11:21 PM »
*snaps fingers*
i struck out on all three deck ideas
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

May 30, 2009, 04:32:31 PM
Reply #9

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: A really noob question
« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2009, 04:32:31 PM »
It is an implied targeting, as it finishes the sentence that has already referred to characters with resistance. Saying "...heal each character who has resistance 5 or more and exert each character with resistance 4 or less." is not an efficient use of space. Decipher only had so much space on each card for its game text, and sometimes they needed to ask players to use their heads.

Neekerbreekers' Bog only affects characters with resistance, whether it heals them or exerts them, and never affects the Shadow Player's cards.
Really? Is this an official ruling? In which case I've always played it wrong...

Thranduil