| Author |
Message |
|
Topic: The Lords of Gondor: Rohan
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 18
Views: 7792
|
Lost Heir wrote:
 Riddermark Bow
Possession • Ranged Weapon
Bearer must be a  Man.
Bearer is an archer.
LG C 72
Eh...not  . This is a reprint of Elven...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 6:12 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: The One Ring, The Great Ring
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 104
Views: 63862
|
[quote="PorterTroll"]I never said anything about getting rid of sudden fury. And no, I don’t think sauron is too strong since his cost is huge it balances him out. This ring, however, when paired ...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 6:09 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: Destroyers And Usurpers
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 68
Views: 45339
|
Agreed, people just like to vent on the last sets, especially the new cultures, because they don’t like the new cultures, or because the game-winners are easier to spot.
(Minor detail: some "Play...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 6:07 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: The One Ring, The Great Ring
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 104
Views: 63862
|
[quote="PorterTroll"][quote="CarpeGuitarrem"]Wait...adding burdens is no longer a steep cost? There’s a reason they reprinted Steward’s Tomb.
I think that the only balance this card needs to to...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 4:33 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Unoffical Cobracards Errata #1
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 52
Views: 35694
|
[quote="PorterTroll"]To refute your first point: If you include this card in your deck, your probably not using Aragorns Bow, Ranger’s Longbow or any type of archery anyway. Simple explanation, wh...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 4:28 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: The One Ring, The Great Ring
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 104
Views: 63862
|
Wait...adding burdens is no longer a steep cost? There’s a reason they reprinted Steward’s Tomb.
I think that the only balance this card needs to to require the Ring-bearer wearing the One Ring...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:50 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Saruman Servant of Sauron
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 5
Views: 5082
|
Adding wounds is also a triggered action. And it’s mandatory. Triggered actions are resolved as follows:
1. Mandatory
2. Optional
Servant of Sauron has an optional action.
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:49 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: The One Ring, The Great Ring
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 104
Views: 63862
|
Maxidoodle, in case you haven’t noticed, Steward’s Tomb is being reprinted in T&D, with identical gametext. And it will hurt any deck that tries to remove burdens like crazy.
[quote="PorterTroll"...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:11 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Unoffical Cobracards Errata #1
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 52
Views: 35694
|
[quote="PorterTroll"][quote="CarpeGuitarrem"]Elven Armaments, I dunno. I think it’s balanced as-is. Okay, so maybe restrict it for Expanded. But not in Standard. R-list in Expanded, fine for Standar...
 Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:07 pm
|
 |
|
Topic: Spoiler: The One Ring, The Great Ring
|
CarpeGuitarrem
Replies: 104
Views: 63862
|
Look, if the Shadow wants to stop this card, they can drop Cavern Entrance at the site. Because they know that they’re going to be dropping a bomb that site, they’re ready. And they’re planning....
 Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 11:12 pm
|
 |
| |