Author |
Message |
Topic: Control of Sites
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 13
Views: 8302
|
[quote="NBarden"][quote="Merrick_Hale"]The game text of a controlled site cannot be used by any player. Exception: The keywords of a controlled site still apply.
[i]A player may “control a battlegr...
 Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:03 pm
|
 |
Topic: Control of Sites
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 13
Views: 8302
|
The rules for site control are as follows:
control
Shadow players may use effects to take control of sites on the adventure path. When you take control of a site, place that site in your su...
 Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:21 am
|
 |
Topic: What's your status?
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 458
Views: 270348
|
again so simple it’s simple 
 Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 7:30 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: Elven Armaments
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 34
Views: 22283
|
This is a combo hand weapon/shield card. A character can only hold one possession of each type, which means no other hand weapons. I mean if you think about it, a great shield and a spear (long spea...
 Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 4:15 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: All Life Flees
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 21
Views: 38649
|
Well, it looks like Brad answered the first part of the question about cost here.
That makes the card pretty much a wasted spot if your oppo...
 Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:45 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: All Life Flees
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 21
Views: 38649
|
[quote="lem0nhead"]I don’t think it would MH as when you go looking in your discard pile the twilight cost check is made then and at that point the witch king costs 8. So you remove 8 to play the wi...
 Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:18 am
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: All Life Flees
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 21
Views: 38649
|
My question is, would this work with TOIL since toil reduces the cost to play the card at the time you play it. So could you fetch a Witch King Captain of the nine Riders for 2 twilight from your dra...
 Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:34 am
|
 |
Topic: Ranged or Ranged Weapon
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 15
Views: 6327
|
AP is correct. The card is mis-printed. It should have "Possession * Ranged Weapon" as it’s card type.
 Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:02 pm
|
 |
Topic: Saved from the Fire and threats
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 12
Views: 5985
|
TheJord is correct.
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:10 pm
|
 |
Topic: What's your status?
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 458
Views: 270348
|
*Points to shiny badge below Avatar* I was in the club once... but figured it out. I actually played with this card pretty frequently once upon a time. 
 Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:19 am
|
 |
|