Author |
Message |
Topic: Be Back Soon question
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 1
Views: 2102
|
Discarding Smeagol and adding 1 twilight to the pool is the cost for the effect of discarding a minion.
The comprehensive rules book version 4.0 states in the section on costs:
"If an action is pr...
 Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 9:29 am
|
 |
Topic: Attached followers + death
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 20
Views: 8978
|
[i]<Spam outside of the Members’ lounge will not be tolerated. The previous cards mentioned at least had some relevance to the topic being discussed. Links back to the same topic with no relevant ...
 Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:00 am
|
 |
Topic: Shadow Followers
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 6
Views: 3458
|
Sounds reasonable, except you are forgetting one thing:
[quote="Comprehensive Rules 4.0: Glossary of Terms"]If two or more required actions are occurring at the same time (for example, more than on...
 Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:41 am
|
 |
Topic: Two Questions
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 12
Views: 5059
|
Here are the movement rules from the comprehensive Rule Book 4.0:
Moving your fellowship
During each of your fellowship phases, when you are finished performing fellowship actions, your fel...
 Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:11 pm
|
 |
Topic: Boxes By the Case
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 4
Views: 3979
|
I ordered 10 Boxes of Star Trek Combo Starters from DA Card World (Just wanted to check out the game and it was only about $90) They shipped a Case (6 starter boxes) and 4 pretty much sequential boxe...
 Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 10:17 am
|
 |
Topic: Why the pause?
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 5
Views: 2765
|
Since around Mount Doom time, they stopped putting up all of the cards before the release so that people could have some surprises in the packs (just a cheap marketing ploy to get people to buy cards ...
 Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:41 pm
|
 |
Topic: Insanely Broken Auto-Corruption Combo
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 19
Views: 6421
|
Using rumil over and over again is a loop. Yes it would fall under the loop rules and the loop rules state:
[quote="Comprehensive Rules 4.0: loops"]If a loop contains one or more optional actions ...
 Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:39 am
|
 |
Topic: Insanely Broken Auto-Corruption Combo
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 19
Views: 6421
|
For example. You need an exhausted ring bearer generally 2 to 5 wounds (assuming 3 vitality if an alternate ring bearer and four if a hobbit plus Ring of Doom) Your opponent will need to have less t...
 Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:02 am
|
 |
Topic: Level 33
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 125
Views: 122978
|
Felipe Musco wrote: sickofpalantirs wrote: whats something blind people need to use?
Golden Retrievers?  LOL 
 Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:59 pm
|
 |
Topic: Insanely Broken Auto-Corruption Combo
|
Merrick_Hale
Replies: 19
Views: 6421
|
Sure it falls under the loop rule, but the player who owns the optional action (in this case the Shadow Player as he may heal that companion with Dark Fell About Him) all he has to do is pick a...
 Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:55 pm
|
 |
|