Author |
Message |
Topic: Killed / Discarded
|
TheJord
Replies: 63
Views: 33401
|
This thread is out of hand. It seems obvious to me and I dont understand why other people cant see it. Minions are killed and then put in the discard pile, or, discarded.
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 5:47 pm
|
 |
Topic: Killed / Discarded
|
TheJord
Replies: 63
Views: 33401
|
Companions: Killed, then to the dead pile
Minions: Killed, then to the discard pile (otherwise known as being discarded)
Felipe Musco is copying long posts! Aargh! This discussion is out of hand...
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:57 pm
|
 |
Topic: Dirt Cheap Infinite Loop!
|
TheJord
Replies: 24
Views: 19532
|
http://lotrtcgdb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=3809
Anyone wanting to discuss this rule issue go hear.
On this deck I love it. Cheap death.
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:45 pm
|
 |
Topic: Saved from the Fire and threats
|
TheJord
Replies: 12
Views: 5990
|
Two quotes from the CRD for this one.
"When game text instructs you to place a character in the dead pile, that character has been killed."
"When a companion or ally is killed and that card is p...
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:39 pm
|
 |
Topic: Killed / Discarded
|
TheJord
Replies: 63
Views: 33401
|
This is straight from the rule book.
"When you discard a companion to use its game text or as a
result of some other effect, place that card in your discard
pile"
It uses the words ’place tha...
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:37 pm
|
 |
Topic: Killed / Discarded
|
TheJord
Replies: 63
Views: 33401
|
Its like I said on NB’s deck thread, when a card is killed it enters ’the void’ so all things associated with its death can be resolved ie Slag Mounds then put it where it belongs. For minions t...
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:55 am
|
 |
Topic: Complete RoS Card Text Spoilers
|
TheJord
Replies: 9
Views: 4858
|
Thanks have a GP
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:51 am
|
 |
Topic: Killed / Discarded
|
TheJord
Replies: 63
Views: 33401
|
Very authoritive Bib. This discussion is getting out of hand on NB’s dirt cheap infinite loop standard deck.
And this discussion between the word place and discard is going to result in some knee...
 Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:38 am
|
 |
Topic: Dirt Cheap Infinite Loop!
|
TheJord
Replies: 24
Views: 19532
|
’Placing’ cards in the discard pile isnt the same as discarding them!!?? Have you gone totally mad?? What else would it be then!? Its not like your discard pile has a back door.
Think of it as,...
 Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:18 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spied from Afar and Pavise
|
TheJord
Replies: 3
Views: 2653
|
Would Pavise always cost at least one even if there was 4 possessions? My thoughts would be that you would consider Pavise as a  and then work its game text off that.
 Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 1:53 pm
|
 |
|