|
Page 21 of 61 [608 Posts] |
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, ..., 59, 60, 61 Next |
Author |
Message |
Topic: Expanding Marshland
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 10
Views: 6757
|
No, you can do multiple "when the fellowship moves" actions.
You simply can’t combine two or more phase actions together. Phase actions are in bold, followed by a colon, like Shadow: or [b...
 Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 am
|
 |
Topic: Infinite Combos
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 63
Views: 27256
|
[quote="CarpeGuitarrem"][quote="legoles3333"]ok i stumbled on this the other day, i believe it is an infinate loop, so please help
Isengard Journeyman
Isengard Builder
Isengard Tender
2x Gnawing...
 Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 2:13 am
|
 |
Topic: Infinite Combos
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 63
Views: 27256
|
That combo doesn’t work. Gnawing, Biting, Hacking, Burning will only catch Orcs that were discarded from play.
 Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 9:57 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: Eowyn, Northwoman
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 15
Views: 7193
|
Wow, this thread on Decipher’s forums really makes this Éowyn much more useful: http://forums.fanhq.com/viewtopic.php?t=58854
I suspect there will be a clarification to say that she doesn’t af...
 Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:40 pm
|
 |
Topic: Pippin, Merry, and Quickbeam.
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 19
Views: 5940
|
You’re right, Skinbark only spots 6. But that’s all right, since you’ve only used 3 "real" twilight to play the 3 Hobbits, so Skinbark can use 1 more. After that, Host of Fangorn and Ent Horde a...
 Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:25 am
|
 |
Topic: Saruman, Of Many Colours
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 8
Views: 4061
|
Yes, because the rules say that move limit modifiers last until the end of the turn. Other modifiers do not.
 Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 10:05 pm
|
 |
Topic: Saruman, Of Many Colours
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 8
Views: 4061
|
All card effects are only in effect while the card is in play, unless it specifically says otherwise.
So Saruman’s strength reducer only works while he is in play. When he leaves play, everyoneâ€...
 Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:11 pm
|
 |
Topic: Valiant Troubles
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 5
Views: 3365
|
Valiant doesn’t mean anything. It’s an unloaded keyword.
Rule of thumb: If you can’t find the meaning of a keyword in the rules, then it’s an unloaded keyword.
 Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:53 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: Glamdring, Orc-Beater
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 20
Views: 10644
|
[quote="NBarden"]Why? Because its a built in Watch and Wait. Better to just use Watch and Wait and another Glamdring that fits the point of the deck.
I would use this in a refuge deck. I wouldn’t...
 Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 3:33 pm
|
 |
Topic: Spoiler: Glamdring, Orc-Beater
|
bibfortuna25
Replies: 20
Views: 10644
|
I’d still rather use Glamdring, Foe-hammer, though.
 Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:03 am
|
 |
|
Page 21 of 61 [608 Posts] |
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, ..., 59, 60, 61 Next |
|
|