LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:23 am
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 486 Location: UK
Can you have a staff on your Wizard with this version of Shadowfax. He says to "discard all possessions on the Wizard when you play him", and "that Wizard cannot bear a hand weapon", so he can bear a staff, if I put it on afterwards?

Probably just poor wording from D
Last edited by TheJord on Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:11 am; edited 1 time in total"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:26 am
Joined: 02 Apr 2007 Posts: 2981 Location: Blood Island
You mean gOtm not gAtm right?

Well seeing as most of the staffs are artifacts they wouldnt be discarded anyway. If he was bearing a wizards staff from mines for example that would get discarded as its a possession but you could play another on him yes.
Ban shampoo, demand real poo.
Popcorn My Trade List and CC References
"Smart guy, especially considering his head is filled with lemon juice and seeds. That boy’s juicy brain is FULL of good stuff" ~ DainIronfoot
"No fair! And all I got was an oily unconscious steward!" ~ Pippin.
"Okay, stop me if you've heard this one. An elf, a man, and a dwarf walk into the Riddermark..." ~ Eomer

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic