Author |
Message |
NBarden |
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:28 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
Ok, I told my brother I can play both blade tip and black breath on his Aragorn on the same turn, but he doesn’t believe me. Can I get confirmation on this? (Like an expert saying you can). Cause he insists that you can’t transfer more than one shadow condition to a companion on the same turn.
 |
-Trade With Me
Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about?
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation. |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:53 am |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
Blade Tip says you can transfer it.
Black Breath says you can transfer it.
Nothing on the cards or in the rules says you cannot transfer both. All cards do what they say. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
Cobra |
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:36 am |
|
|
Joined: 12 Jul 2005
Posts: 1202
Location: Austin, TX, USA
|
If your brother wants to make up rules to suit the matchup he’s playing, it’s up to him to convince you, and not the other way around.  |
http://cobracards.com -- Web's best deals on Trading Card Games. |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:03 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
Celebrimbor |
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:21 pm |
|
|
Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 953
Location: UNKNOWN
|
Black breath can be transfered during the skirmish phase, but that doesn’t mean you can’t transfer Blade Tip after your Nazgul wins a skirmish. They are two separate actions.  |
My Trading List
Popcorn is not gooey like fat, and also not crunchy like potato chips, but crispy like lettuce which makes it a healthy snack.  |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:06 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
Thanks everyone. We finished the game.
Now for the boring part, how the game went, if you don’t wanna read it, you don’t have to.
I killed his Aragorn and he had to assign two threat wounds, so he wore Isildur’s Bane and added 4 burdens (since everyone was bearing blade tip or black breath). I then played Ulaire Enquea, Ringwraith in twilight, and slapped the Ring of Asperity on him to wound the ring-bearer. (who was still wearing Isildur’s Bane, now having 6 burdens on him.) I then managed to win Enquea’s skirmish, using All Veils Removed, and my brother, still wearing Isildur’s Bane, had to add four burdens corrupting his RB.
It was a fun game, but I still can’t figure out why he wore the one ring instead of taking the threat wounds as wounds. It might have given his Uruk-Hai a chance to kill my elves... |
-Trade With Me
Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about?
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation. |
|
Back to top |
|
Merrick_Hale |
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:26 am |
|
|
Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Austin, Texas
|
Did you kill Aragorn in the Fellowship phase? That is the only way he would still be wearing the One Ring when you played Enquea. |
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)
This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:40 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
|