| Author |
Message |
| veBu |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:46 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland
|
Rules say
"You may use (and exert) another player’s character to pay a cost for your Shadow card or special ability."
So my question is:
When i play Make Haste and i choose shadow player 1 to discard a minion. Can shadow player 1 discard one of shadow player 2 minion even shadow player 1 have a minion in play? |
| Last edited by veBu on Fri May 11, 2007 6:25 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
| TheJord |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:55 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
|
| Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice. |
| "The rule of Gondor is mine!" |
|
| Back to top |
|
| veBu |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:57 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland
|
TheJord wrote: Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice.
Darn
Thanks for the answer |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| bobtheorc |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:39 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Foresight |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:23 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
|
Look on the upside: One less minion!  |
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|