| Author | Message | 
| veBu | 
| ![]() Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:46 pm |  |  | 
 
| Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland | 
| Rules say "You may use (and exert) another player’s character to pay a cost for your Shadow card or special ability."
 So my question is:
 When i play Make Haste and i choose shadow player 1 to discard a minion. Can shadow player 1 discard one of shadow player 2 minion even shadow player 1 have a minion in play?
 |  
| Last edited by veBu on Fri May 11, 2007 6:25 pm; edited 1 time in total |  | 
 
| Back to top |  | 
| TheJord | 
| ![]() Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:55 pm |  |  | 
 
| Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK | 
| Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice. |  
| "The rule of Gondor is mine!" |  | 
 
| Back to top |  | 
| veBu | 
| ![]() Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:57 pm |  |  | 
 
| Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland | 
| TheJord wrote: Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice.Darn
   Thanks for the answer
 |  
|  |  | 
 
| Back to top |  | 
| bobtheorc | 
| ![]() Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:39 pm |  |  | 
 
| Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa |  | 
 
| Back to top |  | 
| Foresight | 
| ![]() Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:23 pm |  |  | 
 
| Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA | 
| Look on the upside:  One less minion!  |  
| In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.  |  | 
 
| Back to top |  | 
 
|  |