| Author | 
Message | 
| bobtheorc | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 9:12 am | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
 | 
With cards that say "DO something X tims" can you do it 0 times?
 
Like with Stampeding Savage, I think I can discard 0 minions stacked on   possessions to do the effect..but I am unsure.
 
 
Or with say Forces of Mordor could I spot 0 minions to play it, just so I could cycle? Granted that is kinda pointless. | 
 
  Ban the Overpowered Orcs 
 
"Don't panic, I have paper!" - Taipan  
 
 Is that Grima, Grief Counselor? - legolamb
 
Bobtheorcs Uruk-Hai Dcs
 
Bob’s wonderful !! updated !! Trade list | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| bibfortuna25 | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 9:13 am | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
 | 
| Yes, X can be zero for thsoe cards. | 
 
| All cards do what they say. | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| wraithful | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 11:56 am | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 158
Location: here mostly
 | 
| but would that apply to grond as well? | 
 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| Foresight | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 12:26 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
 | 
| Yes: any X can be 0. | 
 
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.   | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| bobtheorc | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 12:34 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
 | 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| TheJord | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 3:48 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
 | 
Foresight wrote: Yes: any X can be 0.  
 
 
Not quite, Terrible and Evil does not allow you to exert 0 times to wound a Nazgul once. X exertions can not be 0. | 
 
| "The rule of Gondor is mine!" | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| Foresight | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 4:06 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
 | 
TheJord wrote: Foresight wrote: Yes: any X can be 0.  
Not quite, Terrible and Evil does not allow you to exert 0 times to wound a Nazgul once. X exertions can not be 0.  
 
 
I wouldn’t be so sure...better get a second opinion on that one. | 
 
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.   | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| AnxiousChieftain | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 4:23 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
 | 
From the CRD:
 
 
Exert
 
A character cannot exert 0 times to pay the cost of a card that requires a character to exert X times.
 
You cannot pay for the cost of They Sang As They Slew by exerting a character zero times. | 
 
| MODS RULE. - lem0nhead | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| CarpeGuitarrem | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 7:59 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
 | 
| Exertion is the only case of this...they did that especially because of Terrible and Evil. | 
 
| "ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| bobtheorc | 
 Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 8:41 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
 | 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
 
| 
 |