Author |
Message |
NBarden |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:43 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
However, I believe that the shadow player would have to play it on the FP player’s Gandalf/Radagast. Because your shadow cards are not active during your turn. So you can’t play a shadow card on your turn.
Which leads to the point, why would you play it on an opponents gandalf? |
-Trade With Me
Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about?
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation. |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 2:43 am |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
If Gandalf gets exhausted, you could remove the staff later on and kill him. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 12:48 pm |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
ingold55 |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:08 pm |
|
|
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Posts: 1199
Location: Out on the front line
|
macheteman wrote: ok, another question. if my opponent plays a Saruman and it is the only minion left when the regroup phase comes, can i discard the staff to take my opponent’s Saruman into my hand?
interesting idea...
i don’t think this would work though, because it is your opponents card, and not yours...
correct me if i am wrong, but i thought your cards applied only to your cards, not a friends...(or enemies ) |
There is a power in this world beyond any of us, and Jesus is that power and The Savior.
this is my attempt to look cool.
Trade list (Want Balrogs and Aragorns) |
|
Back to top |
|
Cobra |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:36 pm |
|
|
Joined: 12 Jul 2005
Posts: 1202
Location: Austin, TX, USA
|
Your cards can most definitely apply to other player’s cards; see Bib’s post on the first page of this thread! I wasn’t sure if there was a rule preventing you from taking other player’s cards into your hand, but apparently there’s not, which means the short answer to macheteman’s question is "yes."
Just to be clear, this would only apply to multi-player games, where you’re trying to take a Saruman belonging to a fellow Shadow player into your own hand. If you’re in a two player-game, this won’t work because your Staff of Saruman, Fallen Istar’s Stave will nNOLINKever be active at the same time as your opponent’s Saruman. |
http://cobracards.com -- Web's best deals on Trading Card Games. |
|
Back to top |
|
ingold55 |
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 2:17 pm |
|
|
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Posts: 1199
Location: Out on the front line
|
ok, thanks Cobra.  |
There is a power in this world beyond any of us, and Jesus is that power and The Savior.
this is my attempt to look cool.
Trade list (Want Balrogs and Aragorns) |
|
Back to top |
|
corvus |
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 2:49 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 1696
Location: Roaming, but dangerous!!!
|
Cobra wrote: Your cards can most definitely apply to other player’s cards; see Bib’s post on the first page of this thread! I wasn’t sure if there was a rule preventing you from taking other player’s cards into your hand, but apparently there’s not, which means the short answer to macheteman’s question is "yes."
Just to be clear, this would only apply to multi-player games, where you’re trying to take a Saruman belonging to a fellow Shadow player into your own hand. If you’re in a two player-game, this won’t work because your Staff of Saruman, Fallen Istar’s Stave will nNOLINKever be active at the same time as your opponent’s Saruman.
To tell you the truth, i would rule it completely differently. With the same logic that i cannot discard a fellow shadow player’s corsair war galley to add tokens, i have no right to avtivate a text on a fellow shadow player’s artifact, whoever its bearer might be.
Of cource, the fpp’s capability of activating the staff is totally out of the question, as then he could just make the shadow player discard his opponent’s corsair war galley to get rid of them. I guess Bib’s answer on this was misinterpreted. |
Click here if you want to trade some foils away
Far, Far beyond the island we dwelt in shapes of twilight
Through draught and weary days
Through grief and endless pain |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:14 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
If it is your staff played on an opponent’s Gandalf, you can use the staff’s text to take another shadow player’s Saruman into your hand. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:27 am |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
Merrick_Hale |
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:47 am |
|
|
Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Austin, Texas
|
Slim to none since it relies on you playing a multi-player game with two players playing with Saruman and a mutual opponent playing Gandalf. |
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)
This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
|