Author |
Message |
DáinIronfoot |
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:21 pm |
|
|
Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 4594
Location: Beltsville, MD, USA
|
NBarden wrote: Except that this card is still a condition.
I think that the "minion" overrides "condition" in that case. It’s a minion first, then a condition. |
Best regards, Dáin, Vice Aftokrator of the Chosen Ones
Check out Lasting Alliances, The Road Ahead, and Ages of Middle-earth, three of my five dream card sets that make up Wars of the Ring. Oh, and I have a trade list now!
Also, if you're into DCs or RPGs (or even if you're not!), check out Realms of Middle-earth, the sequel to CG's "DC Adventure", Realms of the North! |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:47 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
It is a minion and it is a condition. It follows the rules of both.
When it is killed like a minion, it goes to the discard pile.
When it is discarded like a condition, it does to the discard pile. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:18 pm |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:48 am |
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
NBarden wrote: Except that this card is still a condition.
It’s a minion as well though, and since there are no rules to follow for conditions being killed in a skirmish you just follow the rules for minions losing a skirmish. The minion loses all his vitality, and thus dies and goes to the discard pile.
And yes, Pallando, Far-traveling One can discard A Shadow Rises and the Deceived Wizards. That’s what make those condition-minions not as popular as they could be.
- AC |
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
|