LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
bibfortuna25
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:06 am
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
And to further expand on that example, if Merry’s text did indeed say that, then you couldn’t use his ability unless there are 2 Rohan possessions you can play in your discard pile.
All cards do what they say.
orian
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:38 am
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 127 Location:
Merrick_Hale wrote:
Much like Nenya, Ring of Adamant. The cost is to heal two companions and place up to two cards on the top of the draw deck. Which really stinks if you can’t spot two wounded companions to heal.


you’re sure of this one?

edit: about the healing part. to me you could still place cards on top of the deck... but I must admit I never thought about it
orian - the French pirate, the Bloody Bastard
orian
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:41 am
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 127 Location:
by the way, my current strategy is:

bid 1 go first
play prancing pony
fetch a ranger
play bombadil - remove the 2 burdens
orian - the French pirate, the Bloody Bastard
bibfortuna25
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:03 am
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
Nenya, Ring of Adamant’s text is all effect. That is, you can use its ability even if there aren’t 2 companions to be healed. But, as always, if there are 2 to heal (or just 1), then you must heal them.
All cards do what they say.
clesiemo3
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 10:51 pm
Joined: 06 Aug 2006 Posts: 2 Location:
bibfortuna25 wrote:
Nenya, Ring of Adamant’s text is all effect. That is, you can use its ability even if there aren’t 2 companions to be healed. But, as always, if there are 2 to heal (or just 1), then you must heal them.


bib is right. as always. Very Happy
TheHobbit13
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:46 am
Joined: 27 Jul 2006 Posts: 1303 Location: minnesota
you shoud not say always Shame on you
Felipe Musco
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 12:21 pm
Joined: 18 May 2006 Posts: 2434 Location: Florianópolis, SC, Brasil
And you should read more posts on rulings posted by bib... Rolling Eyes
I don't like YOU.
sickofpalantirs
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 12:56 pm
Joined: 23 Mar 2006 Posts: 7750 Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
Felipe Musco wrote:
And you should read more posts on rulings posted by bib... Rolling Eyes


yeah FM is right ID think bib has ever been wrong
ArrowSop's haves/ top wantsExclamation
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you. Razz
AnxiousChieftain
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:01 pm
Joined: 15 Jul 2005 Posts: 3947 Location: Maryland
Yeah, Bib is nearly always correct. Occasionally I think Decipher has ruled it a different way, but not often.
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 3 of 3 [29 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
View previous topic   View next topic