Author |
Message |
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:26 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
Okay, I ran into this during a game with AP. He said that, according to Bib, there may only be one copy of any site on the Adventure Path, even if different people play it. The specific situation: he played Mount Doom as a Site 1, effectively stopping me from playing it, according to that rule.
Can I get a specific rulebook reference here, because I don’t agree? |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
Felipe Musco |
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:43 pm |
|
|
Joined: 18 May 2006
Posts: 2434
Location: Florianópolis, SC, Brasil
|
Well, I’m sure bib’ll give you a reference, since I haven’t got my Rulebooks anymore, and even if I did, none of them would be helpful, they’re all King’s Block or earlier. However, I DO know the rules, and unless they’ve been changed, it states that "a player can only have one copy of a site on his adventure deck", and that if 2 players are packing the same sites, yes, they CAN play both on the adventure path. |
I don't like YOU. |
|
Back to top |
|
AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:44 pm |
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
Yep, FM is right - you can move from Mount Doom to Mount Doom.  |
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
PorterTroll |
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:57 pm |
|
|
Joined: 23 Jun 2006
Posts: 1193
Location: not sure yet
|
yep, AC is correct, otherwise every forest nazzies deck would run mount doom at site 1 so underground orcs couldn’t get a hold on the site path! |
|
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:38 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
I’m gonna kill AP.  |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
Merrick_Hale |
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:22 am |
|
|
Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Austin, Texas
|
Well I’m not Bib, but from the Comprehensive Rules 4.0 page 16 entry on Site -
"You may play a copy of a site on the adventure path even if an opponent’s copy was already played as an earlier site and is still active. The copies are treated as different sites, with each given a different site number."
I hope that answers your question on where it is in the rules. As always you can download the Comprehensive Rules and most recent CRD from the links in the Rules Resources topic stickied in the Gameplay questions forum. |
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)
This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:47 am |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
All right, thanks. I thought that was what the ruling was. |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:02 am |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
AP is 100% wrong in this case. I have never said that, nor have I even implied it. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
Anonymous Prodigy |
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 am |
|
|
Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 4197
Location: United States
|
You said something to the effect of "you can’t play the same site twice", and I understood that to mean that the same site cannot be played twice, even by different players. My bad, CG.  |
I had to put something here. |
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 10:20 am |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
It’s okay. My corsairs bombed you anyway.  |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
|