LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
TheShyzle
Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:53 pm
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 289 Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Can you have Radagast the follower and Radagast the companion in play at the same time?

If not then Can you have Radagast the companion in the dead pile and still play Radagast the follower?
LOOK HERE:
http://lotrtcgdb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=5185
PorterTroll
Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:08 pm
Joined: 23 Jun 2006 Posts: 1193 Location: not sure yet
I am positive that you cant have them both out at the same time because they share the same name and are unique. And to answer your second question you should probably ask bib, but im pretty sure if raddy is dead, you cant play is follower version.
CarpeGuitarrem
Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2006 11:23 pm
Joined: 07 Apr 2006 Posts: 3361 Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
I know the answer to your first question is that you can’t have them both out.

And on your second question...I believe the answer is that you can play the follower, but don’t quote me on that. It’s been a while since I’ve read the Rulebook totally...
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm)
Merrick_Hale
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:30 am
Joined: 13 Apr 2006 Posts: 445 Location: Austin, Texas
As stated before, if you have one version of Radagast out (follower or Companion) you cannot play the other since they fall under the unique rules.

If you look at the rule for killed on page 2 of the Comprehensive rules book (linked in the rules resources thread stickied at the top of the gameplay questions page) you will see the following:

"When you have a unique companion or ally in your dead pile, you cannot play another copy of that card, or any other card with the same title. (You may play another copy of a non-unique card that is in your dead pile.)"

So if Radagast (or any unique card) is in the dead pile, you cannot play another card with that same title, regardless of whether it is a companion, ally, condition, artifact, posession or follower.
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)

This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead
TheShyzle
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:15 pm
Joined: 19 May 2006 Posts: 289 Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Thanks. I pretty much knew that you couldn’t have them both out but I was unsure if you could play the follower after he died. Followers go to the discard pile don’t they?
LOOK HERE:
http://lotrtcgdb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=5185
CarpeGuitarrem
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:39 pm
Joined: 07 Apr 2006 Posts: 3361 Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
Yes. A follower can’t die...if his/her bearer is killed, he/she is discarded.
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm)
AnxiousChieftain
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 6:51 am
Joined: 15 Jul 2005 Posts: 3947 Location: Maryland
The cool thing is, if the follower Radagast gets discarded, you can play the companion (or another copy of the follower).
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead
sickofpalantirs
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:16 am
Joined: 23 Mar 2006 Posts: 7750 Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
one question re radagast if he dies on say site 7 and I started on site 6 could i still triple move because his text lasts the turn I would i be stuck on site 8?
ArrowSop's haves/ top wantsExclamation
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you. Razz
AnxiousChieftain
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:32 am
Joined: 15 Jul 2005 Posts: 3947 Location: Maryland
You can move to site 9. Cool
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead
Merrick_Hale
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 8:49 am
Joined: 13 Apr 2006 Posts: 445 Location: Austin, Texas
From the Comprehensive Rule Book 4.0

"Move Limit"
If the move limit is modified for a turn, then that modification is in effect for the whole turn, even if the conditions for the modification change.

So since Radagast was alive at the beginning of the turn, the move limit was modified +1 and thus stays 3 unless modified down regardless of whether Radagast dies before the end of the turn.
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)

This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 2 [11 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
View previous topic   View next topic