Author |
Message |
elf lvr |
Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:47 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 3065
Location: Rivendell
|
hblika wrote: TheShyzle wrote: Palando is a great card for Gondor wraiths since they are already exshausted there is no drawback.
Pallando definately doesn’t work in a Gondor Wraith deck. Since the Wraiths mostly will be exhausted, you cannot pay the cost to transfer Pallando. Remember that a character cannot be exerted if he is already exhausted.
I don’t thikn hblika’s right... but I may be wrong. I have no idea, really. Can bib or someone quote the rulebook at me on this one? |
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot |
|
Back to top |
|
WitchKingBlkCapt |
Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:06 pm |
|
|
Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 409
Location: Minas Morgul
|
If Pallando in transferred to an exhausted companion there is no draw back. so the Shyzle is correct in saying that pallando would be great in that deck. |
"Do not stand between a nazgul and his prey."
MySpace |
|
Back to top |
|
sickofpalantirs |
Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 5:34 pm |
|
|
Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 7750
Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
|
yes I remember reading about this somewhere
WKBC is correct |
Sop's haves/ top wants
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you.  |
|
Back to top |
|
AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:53 pm |
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
Yep, the exerting isn’t a cost - it’s just an effect when you transfer it. Thus, you do as much of it as you can, which could mean exerting twice, once, or not exerting at all. |
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
TheShyzle |
Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:40 pm |
|
|
Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 289
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
|
|
Back to top |
|
Merrick_Hale |
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:22 am |
|
|
Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Austin, Texas
|
The online program has some rules issues. It is a good, but not necessarily the best, resource for final rulings on rules questions. |
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)
This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 2:31 am |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
However, the correct answer is that yuo can transfer Pallando to an exhausted companion. Exerting is an effect, not a cost. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
|