Author |
Message |
TheHobbit13 |
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 6:14 pm |
|
|
Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 1303
Location: minnesota
|
I was playing a game of LOTR today and I played Troll of udun I thought His Twilight cost should be -4 but my opponent disagreed. who is wright. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:06 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
This should go in the "Gameplay Questions" forum, but here goes...
It would seem that the issue is whether Troll of Udun can be spotted for his gametext. He can’t, since he’s not in play yet. Only cards in play can be spotted. If, however, there was a troll in play, Troll of Udun would cost only , which is what his gametext is supposed to do. |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:06 pm |
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
If your name is Orville or Wilbur, then you are probably a ’Wright’.
All joking aside, it depends on if another Troll was in play already. If another Troll was already played, then yes, the Troll of Udun would be twilight cost -4. If no other Trolls were in play, then Troll of Udun would not be able to spot any, and thus would have no twilight reduction.
- AC
P.S. Moved to Gameplay forum. |
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
TheHobbit13 |
Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:14 pm |
|
|
Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 1303
Location: minnesota
|
|
Back to top |
|
|